PARAMETERS OF

The innovative non-invasive measuring system Arteriograph can determine the following parameters and make individual statements about the vessel characteristics (function, vessel age) by means of a special pulse wave analysis. The parameters measured are described below:

Blood Pressure

Brachial blood pressure values

The Arteriograph measures the common peripheral blood pressure values, such as systolic and diastolic blood pressure (Sys & Dia), brachial pulse pressure (PP), mean arterial pressure (MAD) and heart rate (HF).

PWVao

Central aortal pulse wave velocity  ➙ PUB

PWVao is determined by the properties of the aortic wall (see RT). The stiffer the aortic wall, the faster the PWVao. Elevated levels of PWVao could be related to an increased cardiovascular risk and possible damage to atherosclerotic organs. The assessment of arterial age is based on the PWVao values. Higher SBP and/or HR values may increase the value of PWVao.

SAI/DAI

Systolic range index / Diastolic range index  ➙ PUB

Volumetric signals can be obtained by inflating the cuff to the diastolic cuff pressure. The area under the curve is assumed to be 100% and divided into the systolic (SAI) and diastolic (DAI) regions. In a normal and calm situation at normal heart rate, the SAI should be less than 50% and the DAI should be more than 50%. A DAI below 46% can be considered unusually low.

RT

Return Time

The Return Time refers to the return time of the aortic pulse wave. RT reflects the properties of the aortic wall. The stiffer the aortic wall, the lower the return time. RT is normal over 124 ms.

ABI

Ankle-Brachial-Index

The ankle-arm index is determined in order to be able to detect peripheral arterial occlusive disease (paVK). In patients with arterial occlusive disease, the measurement serves to assess the circulatory disorder in the legs. The ABI is normally above 0.9

PPao

Central aortal pulse pressure

PPao is the difference between the central systolic and diastolic pressure. PPao is normally below 50 mmHg.

SBPao

Aortal (central) systolic blood pressure ➙ PUB

With normal vascular elasticity, the aortic systolic blood pressure is lower than the peripheral brachial blood pressure. With increased vascular stiffness and arteriosclerosis, the central aortic blood pressure may be higher than the brachial BD. SBPao is below 120 mmHg in the normal range.

AIXao

Central aortal augmentation index ➙ PUB

AIXao describes the peripheral resistance of arteries and arterioles and represents the effect of the reflected wave on the central systolic blood pressure. It is calculated as follows: AIXao = (P2-P1)/PP x 100. AIXao is normally below 33%.

DRA

Diastolic refelction area ➙ PUB

The left coronary artery supplies the left ventricle of the heart with blood and oxygen. However, this artery is mainly perfused during diastole. Thus, the diastolic perfusion pressure and the duration of diastole play a crucial role in the blood supply to the left ventricle. DRA is a complex dimensionless parameter that describes the intensity of diastolic wave reflection and its duration. The higher the DRA, the better the left coronary perfusion. DRA is normally above 40.

ED

Ejection Duration

The ejection duration describes the ejection duration of the heart. ED is influenced by the heart rate.

SD

Standard Deviation

The standard deviation refers to the standard deviation of the measured velocity values of the aortic pulse wave from beat to beat. The lower the SD, the better the quality of the recording. The Standard Deviation should be  within the green range (0,0-0,7m/s). If the SD in the yellow range (0,7-1,0 m/s) the measurement is acceptable, but should be treated with caution.. The red range (>1,0 m/s) should not be accepted and the measurement must be repeated.

Products & Education

Information

Call back: I am intereseted in Arteriograph

Careberri UG (haftungsbeschränkt)

Marie-Curie-Straße 6

85055 Ingolstadt

Tel: +49 151 5783 4883

Email: info@arteriograph.de

©2020 by Careberri Pulswellenanalyse

Information

Careberri UG (haftungsbeschränkt)

Marie-Curie-Straße 6

85055 Ingolstadt

Tel: +49 151 5783 4883

Email: info@arteriograph.de

Rückruf: Ich habe Interesse an dem Arteriographen

©2019 by Careberri Pulswellenanalyse

MESSPARAMETER DES

Das innovative nicht-invasive Messsystem Arteriograph kann die folgenden Parameter bestimmen und über eine spezielle Pulswellenanalyse individuelle Aussagen über die Gefäßeigenschaften (Funktion, Gefäßalter) machen. Im Folgenden werden die gemessenen Parameter beschrieben:

Blutdruck

Der Arteriograph misst die gängigen peripheren Blutdruckwerte, wie den systolischen und diastolischen Blutdruck (Sys & Dia), den brachialen Pulsdruck (PP), den mittleren Arteriellen Druck (MAD) und die Herzfrequenz (HF).

Brachiale Blutdruckwerte

PWVao

PWVao wird durch die Eigenschaften der Aortenwand bestimmt (siehe RT). Je steifer die Aortenwand, desto schneller ist die PWVao. Erhöhte Werte der PWVao könnten sich auf ein erhöhtes kardiovaskuläres Risiko beziehen, sowie mögliche Schädigungen der atherosklerotischen Organe. Die Bewertung des arteriellen Alters basiert auf den PWVao- Werten. Höhere SBP- und / oder HR-Werte können den Wert der PWVao erhöhen.

Zentrale aortale Pulswellengeschwindigkeit ➙ PUB

SAI/DAI

Durch das Aufpumpen der Manschette auf den diastolischen Manschettendruck können volumetrische Signale erhalten werden. Die Fläche unter der Kurve wird als 100% angenommen und in den systolischen (SAI) und diastolischen (DAI) Bereich unterteilt. In einer normalen und ruhigen Situation bei normaler Herzfrequenz sollte der SAI weniger als 50% und der DAI mehr als 50% betragen. Ein DAI unter 46% kann als ungewöhnlich niedrig angesehen werden.

Systolischer Bereichsindex / Diastolischer Bereichsindex ➙ PUB

RT

Die Return Time bezieht sich auf die Rücklaufdauer der aortalen Pulswelle. RT spiegelt die Eigenschaften der Aortenwand wider. Je steifer die Aortenwand, desto niedriger die Rücklaufdauer. RT ist normal über 124 ms.

Return Time

ABI

Die Ermittlung des Knöchel-Arm-Indexes erfolgt, um eine periphere arterielle Verschlusskrankheit (paVK) nachweisen zu können. Bei Patienten mit arterieller Verschlusskrankheit dient die Messung zur Beurteilung der Durchblutungsstörung in den Beinen. Der ABI ist normal über 0,9

Knöchel-Arm-Index

PPao

PPao ist die Differenz zwischen dem zentralen systolischen und dem diastolischen Druck. PPao ist normal unter 50 mmHg.

Zentraler aortaler Pulsdruck

SBPao

Bei normaler Gefäßelastizität ist der aortale systolische Blutdruck niedriger als der periphere brachiale Blutdruck. Bei erhöhter Gefäßsteifigkeit und Arteriosklerose kann der zentrale aortale Blutdruck höher sein als der brachiale BD. SBPao ist unter 120 mmHg im Normbereich.

Aortaler (zentraler) systolischer Blutdruck ➙ PUB

AIXao

AIXao beschreibt den peripheren Widerstand der Arterien und Arteriolen und stellt die Auswirkung der reflektierten Welle auf den zentralen systolischen Blutdruck dar. Er wird wie folgt berechnet: AIXao = (P2-P1)/PP x 100. AIXao ist normal unter 33%.

Zentraler aortaler Augmentationsindex ➙ PUB

DRA

Die linke Koronararterie versorgt den linken Ventrikel des Herzens mit Blut und Sauerstoff. Diese Arterie wird jedoch hauptsächlich während der Diastole perfundiert. Somit spielt der diastolische Perfusionsdruck und die Dauer der Diastole eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Blutversorgung des linken Ventrikels. DRA ist ein komplexer dimensionsfreier Parameter, der die Intensität der diastolischen Wellenreflexion und deren Dauer beschreibt. Je höher der DRA, desto besser ist die linke Koronarperfusion. DRA ist normal über 40.

Diastolischer Reflexionsbereich ➙ PUB

ED

Die Ejection Duration beschreibt die Auswurfdauer des Herzens. ED wird durch die Herzfrequenz beeinflusst.

Ejection Duration

SD

Die Standard Deviation bezieht sich auf die Standardabweichung der gemessenen Geschwindigkeitswerte der aortalen Pulswelle von Schlag zu Schlag. Je niedriger die SD, desto besser die Qualität der Aufnahme. Die Standardabweichung sollte im grünen Bereich liegen (0,0-0,7m/s). Wenn die SD im Gelben Bereich (0,7-1,0 m/s) liegt, ist die Messung akzeptabel, sollte jedoch mit Vorsicht behandelt werden. Der Rote Bereich (>1,0 m/s) sollte nicht akzeptiert werden und die Messung muss wiederholt werden.

Standard Deviation