Products & Education

Information

Call back: I am intereseted in Arteriograph

Careberri UG (haftungsbeschränkt)

Marie-Curie-Straße 6

85055 Ingolstadt

Tel: +49 151 5783 4883

Email: info@arteriograph.de

©2020 by Careberri Pulswellenanalyse

SPECIALTIES OF

The arteriograph devices can be used in many different fields.

Here is an overview of the most relevant areas of application.

RELEVANT SPECIALTIES

icons8-caduceus-50.png

General Medicine

icons8-weiblich-50.png

Obstetrics

icons8-anatomisches-herz-50.png

Cardiology

icons8-gebärmutter-50.png

Gynaecology

icons8-niere-50.png

Nephrology

icons8-tagespflege-50.png

Paediatrics

icons8-diabetes-monitor-50.png

Diabetology

icons8-training-50.png

Sports Medicine

 
 

General Medicine

icons8-caduceus-50.png

Screening for cardiovascular (CV) diseases and assessing the global CV risk of patients are fundamental tasks in primary care. However, the most commonly used assessment systems (SCORE, FRS, PROCAM, QRISK) predict population risk rather than individual risk. By using these available assessment systems, high-risk patients may be misclassified in the category
 (Van Staa et al., 2014).

The Arteriograph helps to improve CV risk stratification by providing not only brachial blood pressure but also pulse wave analysis parameters known as independent markers of cardiovascular events. In longitudinal survival studies, the arterial stiffness parameters measured by Arteriograph predicted future cardiovascular events independently of traditional risk factors (Demir et al., 2013).

Cardiology

icons8-anatomisches-herz-50.png

Several studies have been conducted in cardiology and other specialties using Arteriograph under various clinical conditions. Here are the most relevant findings (Akkus et al., 2013).


In addition to the facts mentioned above, the arteriograph also provides valuable information in cardiological practice. For example, the measured arterial stiffness parameters of the arteriograph are significant predictors of recurrent severe cardiac events (MACE) in patients who have already had a heart attack (MI) (Gaszer et al., 2012; Prskalo et al., 2016; Hilmonenko et al., 2007; Tritakis et al., 2016).

Previous studies with the Arteriograph have also shown that pulse wave velocity, augmentation index and central systolic blood pressure are closely related to coronary artery disease.

It is known that there is a significant difference between antihypertensive drugs in terms of their ability to lower central systolic blood pressure and arterial stiffness values. The Arteriograph can be used to monitor the effectiveness of the therapy and to find an ideal, individual treatment strategy for lowering blood pressure (Kahan et al., 2013).

Nephrology

icons8-niere-50.png

In end-stage renal disease, most patients die not from the kidney disease itself, but from cardiovascular events. Cardiovascular risk assessment is therefore of great importance in nephrology.

A number of studies have demonstrated the prognostic value of aortic PWV for CV morbidity and mortality in ESRD. The Arteriograph has also proven its value in nephrology  (Dhaun et al., 2014; Fodor et al., 2014; Kovács et al., 2014).

Diabetology

icons8-diabetes-monitor-50.png

Type 2 diabetes mellitus is also a vascular disease. Thus, the measurement of arterial function in diabetes provides important additional information. The high prognostic value of the arteriograph has also been demonstrated in diabetes (Creager et al., 2003; Lenkey et al., 2014; Krogager et al., 2014).

Obstetrics

icons8-weiblich-50.png

There is scientific evidence that elevated central systolic blood pressure and increased arterial stiffness measured by arteriography help to identify those patients in whom pre-eclampsia occurs at a later stage of pregnancy (Khalil et al., 2012; Franz et al., 2013; Osman et al., 2013; Cockerill et al., 2015).

Gynaecology

icons8-gebärmutter-50.png

Reduced oestrogen production in the ovaries during perimenopause is directly related to reduced NO (nitric oxide) synthesis and the development of endothelial dysfunction. The increased parameters for arterial stiffness can be detected by the arteriographer in the course of the vascular remodeling mentioned above, so that women who require an increased level of medical care can be identified at an early stage (Albu et al., 2013).

Paediatrics

icons8-tagespflege-50.png

Various diseases in the pediatric population (juvenile hypertension, type 1 diabetes, known hypercholesterolemia, intrauterine growth retardation, kidney disease, vasculitis) may affect vascular function and thus indicate early atherosclerosis. The percentile curves of the arterial stiffness parameters were determined with arteriographs and provide important information about the developed vascular damage (Hidvégi et al., 2012; Hidvégi et al., 2015).

Sports Medicine

icons8-training-50.png

Sudden cardiac death (SCD) in athletes is a tragedy that can happen from time to time. In athletes who

are older than 35 years, most SCD events are due to atherosclerotic coronary artery disease (Wasfy, et al., 2016).

The strong relationship between CAD and increased arterial stiffness has been demonstrated. Therefore, the discovery of increased arterial stiffness parameters with the arteriograph in athletes over 35 years of age could help identify those individuals at risk for SCD. In addition, there is data that the atherosclerotic process can begin at a young age. (Strong et al., 1999).  

We therefore have a good reason to extend the scope of arteriograph measurements to younger athletes. The high prognostic value of the Arteriograph has also proven itself in sports medicine (Franzen et al., 2016; Haapala et al., 2017).

Information

Careberri UG (haftungsbeschränkt)

Marie-Curie-Straße 6

85055 Ingolstadt

Tel: +49 151 5783 4883

Email: info@arteriograph.de

Rückruf: Ich habe Interesse an dem Arteriographen

©2019 by Careberri Pulswellenanalyse

EINSATZGEBIETE DES

Die Arteriograph-Geräte sind vielfältig in verschiedensten Fachbereichen einsetzbar.

Hier erhalten Sie einen Überblick über die relevantesten Einsatzgebiete.

RELEVANTE FACHBEREICHE

icons8-caduceus-50.png

Allgemeinmedizin

icons8-weiblich-50.png

Frauenheilkunde

icons8-anatomisches-herz-50.png

Kardiologie

icons8-gebärmutter-50.png

Gynäkologie

icons8-niere-50.png

Nephrologie

icons8-tagespflege-50.png

Pädiatrie

icons8-diabetes-monitor-50.png

Diabetologie

icons8-training-50.png

Sportmedizin

 
 

Allgemeinmedizin

icons8-caduceus-50.png

Das Screening auf kardiovaskuälre (CV) Erkrankungen und die Beurteilung des globalen CV-Risikos der Patienten sind fundamentale Aufgaben in der Primärversorgung. Die am häufigsten verwendeten Bewertungssysteme (SCORE, FRS, PROCAM, QRISK) prognostizieren jedoch eher das Bevölkerungsrisiko als das individuelle Risiko. Durch die Verwendung dieser verfügbaren Bewertungssysteme können Patienten mit hohem Risiko in die Kategorie möglicherweise falsch  eingestuft werden (Van Staa et al., 2014).

Der Arteriograph trägt zur Verbesserung der CV-Risikostratifizierung bei, da die Messung nicht nur den brachialen Blutdruck, sondern auch die Parameter der Pulswellenanalyse liefert, die als unabhängige Marker für kardiovaskuläre Ereignisse bekannt sind. Im Rahmen von longitudinalen Überlebensstudien prognostizierten die von Arteriograph gemessenen arteriellen Steifigkeitsparameter zukünftige kardiovaskulären Ereignisse unabhängig von den traditionellen Risikofaktoren (Demir et al., 2013).

Kardiologie

icons8-anatomisches-herz-50.png

Mehrere Studien wurden in der Kardiologie und in anderen Fachbereichen unter Verwendung von Arteriograph unter verschiedenen klinischen Bedingungen durchgeführt. Hier sind die relevantesten Erkenntnisse (Akkus et al., 2013).

Zusätzlich zu den oben genannten Fakten liefert der Arteriograph wertvolle Informationen auch in der kardiologischen Praxis. Beispielsweise sind die gemessenen arteriellen Steifigkeitsparameter des Arteriographen signifikante Prädiktoren für die erneuten schwerwiegenden kardialen Ereignisse (MACE) bei Patienten, die bereits einen Herzinfarkt (MI) hatten (Gaszer et al., 2012; Prskalo et al., 2016; Hilmonenko et al., 2007; Tritakis et al., 2016).

In früheren Studien mit dem Arteriograph wurde auch nachgewiesen, dass Pulswellengeschwindigkeit, Augmentationsindex und zentraler systolischer Blutdruck in engem Zusammenhang mit der koronaren Herzkrankheit stehen.

Es ist bekannt, dass es einen signifikanten Unterschied zwischen den blutdrucksenkenden Medikamenten hinsichtlich ihrer Senkung des zentralen systolischen Blutdrucks und den Werten der arteriellen Steifigkeit gibt. Mit dem Arteriograph kann die Wirksamkeit der Therapie überwacht werden und eine ideale, individuelle Behandlungsstrategie zur Blutdrucksenkung gefunden werden (Kahan et al., 2013).

Nephrologie

icons8-niere-50.png

Bei einer Nierenerkrankung im Endstadium sterben die meisten Patienten nicht an der Nierenerkrankung selbst, sondern an kardiovaskulären Ereignissen. Daher ist die kardiovaskuläre Risikobewertung in der Nephrologie von großer Bedeutung.

Eine Reihe von Studien belegt den prognostischen Wert der Aorten-PWV für die CV-Morbidität und Mortalität bei der ESRD. Der Arteriograph hat sich auch in der Nephrologie bewährt (Dhaun et al., 2014; Fodor et al., 2014; Kovács et al., 2014).

Diabetologie

icons8-diabetes-monitor-50.png

Der Typ-2-Diabetes mellitus ist auch eine vaskuläre Erkrankung. Somit liefert die Messung der arteriellen Funktion bei Diabetes wichtige zusätzliche Informationen. Der hohe prognostische Wert des Arteriographen wurde auch bei Diabetes nachgewiesen (Creager et al., 2003; Lenkey et al., 2014; Krogager et al., 2014).

Frauenheilkunde

icons8-weiblich-50.png

Es gibt wissenschaftliche Belege dafür, dass ein erhöhter zentraler systolischer Blutdruck und eine mit  Arteriograph gemessene erhöhte Arteriensteifigkeit dazu beitragen, diejenigen Patienten zu identifizieren, bei denen eine Präeklampsie in einem späteren Stadium der Schwangerschaft auftritt (Khalil et al., 2012; Franz et al., 2013; Osman et al., 2013; Cockerill et al., 2015).

Gynäkologie

icons8-gebärmutter-50.png

Die verminderte Östrogenproduktion der Eierstöcke in der Perimenopause steht in direktem Zusammenhang mit einer verringerten NO-Synthese (Stickstoffmonoxid) und der Entwicklung einer endothelialen Dysfunktion. Die erhöhten Parameter für die arterielle Steifigkeit können im Rahmen des erwähnten vaskulären Remodeling mit dem Arteriographen nachgewiesen werden, sodass Frauen, die ein erhöhtes Maß an medizinischer Versorgung benötigen, frühzeitig identifiziert werden können (Albu et al., 2013).

Pädiatrie

icons8-tagespflege-50.png

Verschiedene Erkrankungen in der pädiatrischen Population (juvenile Hypertonie, Typ-1-Diabetes, bekannte Hypercholesterinämie, intrauterine Wachstumsverzögerung, Nierenerkrankungen, Vaskulitis) können die vaskuläre Funktion beeinträchtigen und folglich auf eine frühe Atherosklerose hindeuten. Die Perzentilkurven der arteriellen Steifigkeitsparameter wurden mit Arteriographen ermittelt und liefern wichtige Informationen über den entwickelten Gefäßschaden (Hidvégi et al., 2012; Hidvégi et al., 2015).

Sportmedizin

icons8-training-50.png

Der plötzliche Herztod (SCD) bei Sportlern ist eine Tragödie, die von Zeit zu Zeit passieren kann. Bei Athleten, die

älter als 35 Jahre sind, sind die meisten SCD-Ereignisse auf eine arteriosklerotische Koronararterienerkrankung zurückzuführen

(Wasfy, et al., 2016).

Die starke Beziehung zwischen CAD und erhöhter arterieller Steifheit wurde nachgewiesen. Daher könnte die Entdeckung erhöhter arterieller Steifigkeitsparameter mit dem Arteriograph bei Athleten über 35 Jahren dazu beitragen, diejenigen Personen zu identifizieren, die ein Risiko für eine SCD haben. Darüber hinaus gibt es Daten, dass der atherosklerotische Prozess bereits in jungen Jahren beginnen kann (Strong et al., 1999).  

Wir haben daher einen guten Grund, den Umfang der Arteriograph-Messungen auch auf jüngere Sportler zu  erweitern. Der hohe prognostische Wert des Arteriographen hat sich auch in der Sportmedizin bewährt (Franzen et al., 2016; Haapala et al., 2017).