Products & Education

Information

Call back: I am intereseted in Arteriograph

Careberri UG (haftungsbeschränkt)

Marie-Curie-Straße 6

85055 Ingolstadt

Tel: +49 151 5783 4883

Email: info@arteriograph.de

©2020 by Careberri Pulswellenanalyse

THE WAY TO ATERIOGRAPH

During daily medical work, arterial stiffness parameters were not available due to a lack of adequate measurement options. The blood pressure measured at the upper arm (brachial blood pressure) and at the aorta (central blood pressure) is significantly different.

The pulse pressure wave generated by the left ventricle passes through the aorta and is reflected by the bifurcation. When the aortic wall is stiffened, the pulse wave velocity (PWV) is increased. Until recently, the only way to obtain this data was cardiac catheterization, which is an invasive method. With the technical development, the first non-invasive solutions (applanation tonometry and the piezoelectric method) appeared about 30 years ago. The application of these methods was quite complicated: It required a well-trained staff and the measurement took a very long time. For these reasons, these solutions could not establish themselves in the clinical world.

The Tensiomed development team had the opportunity to observe the signals during a digital oscillometric blood pressure measurement on an oscilloscope. It was surprising to see how complex and simultaneously different signals could be observed at different pressure levels. From that moment on, we wanted to find out why only the maximum amplitudes from the oscillometric measurements are used to determine blood pressure and what the curves are all about.

We assumed that the oscillometric readings could provide direct information about the condition of the arteries and systemic circulation. It turned out that we identified a new discipline, arterial stiffness, which was rarely (or not at all) studied. Our mission was to develop the best and most reliable device, the arteriograph, to measure hemodynamic parameters.

Information

Careberri UG (haftungsbeschränkt)

Marie-Curie-Straße 6

85055 Ingolstadt

Tel: +49 151 5783 4883

Email: info@arteriograph.de

Rückruf: Ich habe Interesse an dem Arteriographen

©2019 by Careberri Pulswellenanalyse

DER WEG ZUM ARTERIOGRAPHEN

Während der täglichen medizinischen Arbeit waren arterielle Steifigkeitsparameter aufgrund fehlender adäquater Messoptionen nicht verfügbar. Der am Oberarm (Brachialblutdruck) und an der Aorta (Zentralblutdruck) gemessene Blutdruck ist signifikant unterschiedlich.

Die Pulsdruckwelle, die von der linken Herzkammer erzeugt wird, verläuft durch die Aorta und wird von der Verzweigung (Bifurkation) reflektiert. Wenn die Aortenwand versteift ist, ist die Pulswellengeschwindigkeit (PWV) erhöht. Bis vor kurzem war der einzige Weg, um diese Daten zu erhalten, die Herzkatheterisierung, welche eine invasive Methode darstellt. Mit der technischen Entwicklung erschienen die ersten nicht-invasiven Lösungen (die Applanationstonometrie und die piezoelektrische Methode) vor etwa 30 Jahren. Die Anwendung dieser Methoden war ziemlich kompliziert: Es erforderte ein gut ausgebildetes Personal und die Messung dauerte sehr lange. Aus diesen Gründen konnten sich diese Lösungen in der klinischen Welt nicht durchsetzen.

Das Tensiomed-Entwicklerteam hatte die Möglichkeit, die Signale während einer digitalen oszillometrischen Blutdruckmessung auf einem Oszilloskop zu betrachten. Es war überraschend zu sehen, wie komplexe und gleichzeitig unterschiedliche Signale bei unterschiedlichen Druckniveaus beobachtet werden konnten. Von diesem Moment an wollten wir herausfinden, warum nur die maximalen Amplituden von den oszillometrischen Messungen verwendet werden, um den Blutdruck zu bestimmen, und was es mit den Kurvenverläufen auf sich hat.

Wir gingen davon aus, dass die oszillometrischen Messwerte direkte Informationen über den Zustand der Arterien und der systemischen Zirkulation liefern könnten. Es stellte sich heraus, dass wir eine neue Disziplin, die arterielle Steifigkeit, die selten (oder überhaupt nicht) untersucht wurde, identifiziert haben. Unsere Mission war es, das beste und zuverlässigste Gerät, den Arteriographen, zu entwickeln, um die hämodynamischen Parameter zu messen.